GET TO KNOW ME

Hi friends! So I realized you guys don’t know much about me and I came across this post on Aneesha Monae’s blog and it inspired me to do it myself! Check out her post and page! I love the blog community because you guys are so nice and supportive so please go and support her! My blog is anonymous because I write about stuff that I don’t want linked to me when I try to find a job, so it’s fun to get kinda personal and tell you a little about me!

1.) What is your middle name?  Rose is actually my middle name. My first name is Raha which means free in farsi, but I go by Rose to most people because people is the U.S. can’t say “Raha” correctly.

2.) What was your favorite subject at school? History. I hated math/science/anything with formulas, I love wordy subjects

3.) What is your favorite drink? Water. I always have a full bottle on me. Whiskey if we’re talking liquor.

4.) What is your favorite song at the moment? The “Stoney” album from Post Malone has been expressing my feelings well recently.

5.) What is your favorite food? Iranian food, idk how I would survive w/o it

6.) What is the last thing you bought? The Royal Peach Palette by Kylie Cosmetics and a Calvin Klein underwear set. I need to stop spending.

 7.) What is your favorite book of all time? The Harry Potter series. In order, Half-Blood Prince, Deathly Hallows, Sorcerer’s Stone, Prisoner of Azkaban, and Order of the Phoenix, Chamber of Secrets, and Goblet of Fire all tie for last. They are all amazing though.

8.) Favorite color? Black. It goes with everything.

9.) Do you have any pets? No, I used to when I was in a relationship, but I lost my puppy babies when it ended, 😥

10.) Favorite perfume? Mon Paris by Yves Saint Laurent. It’s the perfect perfume, sexy yet classy.

11.) Favorite holiday? Christmas, but I think a holiday is truly special when you spend it with the right people, so I’ve had amazing 4th of July’s and Thanksgivings too.

12.) Are you married? No, I’m only 19 and I don’t trust boys my age. I would be down to get married because I’m loyal and love stability, but I’m not going to do that until I’m sure I’ve found the right person.

13.) Have you ever been out of the country? Yes! I’ve been visiting Iran since I was a toddler and my mother is a huge adventurer. I’ve been all around, but we travelled more when I was a child than now, which is sad, because I would appreciate cities like Paris, Rome, and others way more now. Travelling is a huge part of who I am and I cant wait to broaden my horizons more in the future!

14.) Do you speak any other languages? Yes, I speak Farsi. My parents taught me Farsi first and then I learned English through living in America, so that’s the route to take if you are bilingual and want to pass it on. I want to learn American sign language really bad.

15.) How many siblings do you have? I have a sister, 24 and a brother, 32. My brother has a different mother but I still consider him my full brother. I’m the angel baby of the bunch :).

16.) What is your favorite shop? Mainly in the men’s section since it’s cheaper and more comfy. I work in the mall so I’m always going around shopping at diferent places. I guess my staples would be F21, Zumiez (only the sale section), and Old Navy (have to look hard to find cute stuff sometimes). I also shop at Spencers sometimes and if there was an H&M close to me, I’d be there everyday. Check out my fashion posts for more details about my clothes!

17.) Favorite restaurant? Hmmmmm…I love trying out different places so I’m not sure. I go to Red Lobster a lot because that’s my dad’s fav.

18.) When was the last time you cried? Today. Aint nothing wrong with getting emotion out.

19.) Favorite blog? So many good ones! I love blogs because people are so real and nice and mature. I’m not sure who my favorite is, but my favorite youtubers are Colleen, Shane Dawson, WhatsUpMoms, Jenna Marbles, and Tana Monegau

20.) Favorite movie? Clue. There’s something about this movie that I can watch it endlessly. I cant even rewatch most movies but I could watch Clue on repeat.

21.) Favorite TV shows? Friends, the Office, Fresh Prince of Bel Air, the Nanny, George Lopez. I love older sitcoms; 20 minute funny shows are perfect. TV these days is too deep for me honestly, I can’t focus on my day if I’ve watched an emotionally draining show.

22.) PC or Mac? Mac! They really do last longer and you cant go wrong with how they function.

23.) What phone do you have? White iphone 6 😦 I swore I would never get a white iphone and my mom got this one and I never changed it. I truly believe it has brought me bad luck. With the next iphone upgrade, I’ll get a black phone and my life will be normal again.

24.) How tall are you?  5ft 1 inch give or take a little

25.) Can you cook? Yes! I love love love to cook and get creative in the kitchen! Cooking helps me save money and lose weight. I’m definitely going to start making posts about cooking soon!

Thank you guys so much for reading! If you do this, tag me so I can learn more about you! Thank you for all the support ❤ Check out my other posts that aren’t about me below!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice to meet you!! This inspired me to do this too! Thank you! Xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That makes me so so happy! I’ll make sure to check it out, tag me if you want! Thank you for reading, i love getting to know different bloggers! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll for sure tag you!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. if you like makeup you might like my makeup posts! I read some of yours and they are great I’ll make sure to keep up! https://roseviewslife.wordpress.com/2017/01/17/makeup-hot-or-not-2-kylie-cosmetics/

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh cool thanks! I love makeup so this is right up my alley!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the inspiration! ❤❤❤

      Like

  2. I’m two months late, but I always bring a water bottle with me wherever I go. It’s way better than soda or something like that. You should watch Freaks and Geeks (if you haven’t already)! It only lasted one season, but it’s a great show from 1999-2000.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading! I always have my water with me too. Freaks and Geeks is a classic!

      Like

Leave a Reply

