Homemade pipe for smokers in a bind! 

Hi blog fam. This post isn’t for everyone! You may or may not know that I smoke a lot of weed. It’s gotten me into a lot of trouble lately, but nevertheless I love smoking weed and it brings me peace. Sometimes, my pipe breaks or gets taken away or I’m in a different country or some sort of predicament where I don’t have something to smoke out of and you might have experienced something similar so I want to share with you my favorite homemade pipe. There are tons of different ways out there to make homemade pipes but this by far takes the cake for me. Basically, I make a potato pipe! The ideal potato would be a smaller one but you can cut a bigger potato and do something similar. I like using a potato because it’s easy to carve, it rots way slower than any other fruit/vegetable to smoke out of which means you can use it for a few days, and it works like an actual pipe (sometimes even better). So here’s how you do this! 

It’s quite a simple concept really, using a toothpick or skewer, you want to dig out a bowl shape facing up on the potato where you’ll place the weed or tobacco and then poke a hole through the side that connects to the bowl, this will be your mouth piece. Once you’ve made your holes, spend some time carving them out until air flows nicely through, and potato juice doesn’t interfere the flow. Remember, not too big on the holes cause then the leaf will fall through! And you’re done!

This might come in handy for you someday when you are desperate as I know I will continue to use this method all the time! I post every Tuesday and Saturday so please check back if you enjoyed! Happy smoking 😉

One Comment Add yours

  1. Zedd says:

    kia ora ‘rose’

    thx for the idea & visit to etdwnz (end the drug war nz)

    ‘ka mau te wehi’ (excellent)

    Zedd in NZ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

