My ACNE Struggle: Solodyn & Ziana Update 1

Hi guys! I have been struggling with acne for about a year and I recently went to the dermatologist to get a prescription strength solution.  I made this video explaining all of that! I started using Solodyn & Ziana so if you want to know more about those, I hope this is helpful! Please subscribe to my YouTube channel if it is!

*WATCH IN HD*

My acne process using Solodyn and Ziana for 1 1/2 months now! I forgot to mention I eliminated almost all my other products after starting this routine. I wash my face with Cetaphil or St. Ives green tea scrub at night and then apply Ziana, and sometimes I’ll wash my skin in the morning too and apply clean and clear acne fighting moisturizer. I’ll keep you updated each month ❤️

Beginning: April 2017


Purging period where it got even worse: Mid-April


A little more than a month after start: May 2017

Now I’m not really dealing with new pimples, I just have wait patiently for my skin to heal itself and for these scars to fade. I’m hoping in a couple weeks I look closer to normal!

I hope you enjoyed that post and please come back for more ❤️

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I literally have the same exact issue going on as well and I’ve been dealing with it since I graduated high school (which was 5 years ago). I use Clinique skincare and also the St Ives scrub in apricot. I can’t wait to see the results you get cause if it helps I’m definitely gonna need to try it too! I seriously feel like my skin will never be clear. It’s frustrating.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel the same way! A lot of Asian cultures say that stressing and thinking about it makes it way worse so just try to let it go for a while. I know my skin was much with with birth control but I don’t like taking them unnecessarily. I will definitely keep you updated, good luck on your skin journey! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Also try the green tea scrub, trust me its even better than the apricot believe it or not!!

      Like

      1. Oh! St Ives has a green tea scrub?? I’ll definitely check it out! Thanks loads(:

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Try using Mario Badescu’s glycolic acid wash! You use it twice a week and it significantly reduces acne scarring. It was a miracle worker for me. I still use it just to exfoliate (most of my scarring has disappeared). I also used Murad’s rapid age spot and pigment lightening serum which was amazing.. they also have a specific acne scar gel that I haven’t tried, but their whole line is amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I used that for a while but didn’t see much difference personally but I’ll have to try it again! Some ingredients work better for other people and glycolic acid has never worked wonders on me. I’ll definitely try the Murads thank you for the suggestion!! ❤️❤️❤️

      Like

      1. You’re welcome! Let me know if you find something else too!

        Like

  3. I would love to see your progress!! I started using Rodan + Fields for my acne and acne scarring and it changed my skin! I have a post up on my blog if you want to check it out 🙂
    Let me know if it’s something you would be interested in trying for your scarring!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll definitely check it out and keep you updated! I’m always willing to try things thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

